Clubs & Committees

Since development began, Carnes Crossroads residents have been highly engaged, helping create an active and social community. Numerous clubs and committees are already active within the community and new groups are being formed often. There’s something for everyone!

Carnes Cares

Carnes Cares was created to provide support for neighbors during times of loss, personal or health crisis.

Contacts:
Cathi Soullier – cathisoullier@yahoo.com
Ann Watkins – barryandann8@gmail.com

Carnes Crossroads Artists Cooperative

The Carnes Crossroads Artists Cooperative was formed to exhibit and market the artistic endeavors of residents (and locals) through participation in regional Farmers’ Markets, festivals and events.

Contact:
Joy Varley – jvarley001@gmail.com

Events Committee

In conjunction with the POA, the Events Committee helps create, conceive and develop community-wide activities and programs for residents of all ages.

Contact: 
Paula Rosenbaum – arryell@aol.com

First Friday Committee

The First Friday Committee organizes and manages a community-wide gathering in the Green Barn the First Friday of each month. 

Contact:
Stephanie Clinevell – stephanie.clinevell@gmail.com

Carnes Adventurers

The Carnes Adventurers organizes resident and community outings to visit local historic, cultural and athletic events.

Contact:
Judie Edwards – jansheana@yahoo.com

The Tree Committee

The Tree Committee is designed to assist residents in the proper trimming and care of street and personal trees.

Contact:
Jack Soullier – soullierjack@yahoo.com

Carnes Crossroads Business Association

Carnes residents are connected to small, and often, personally owned commercial endeavors. The CCBA provides residents and local retail associates an opportunity to share experience and expertise, and connect to the broader community.

Contact:
Deirdre Sommerkamp – dsommerkamp@gmail.com

Safety Committee

Developed to establish a positive relationship between residents and local safety forces, the Safety Committee seeks community input as to concerns and to communicate with residents regarding possible solutions.

Contacts:
Jeff Stelzig – jeffstelzig@gmail.com
Marvin Martinez – marvinmartinez.bc@gmail.com

Carnes Crossroads Wellness Club

The Wellness Club was started to help friends and neighbors at Carnes Crossroads achieve their fitness and healthy lifestyle goals within their own community. The club is for all ages and all experience levels.

Contact:
Ryoko Abbott – ryoko.abbott@gmail.com

Carnes Crossroads Neighborhood Association

The Carnes Crossroads Neighborhood Association (CCNA) is the collective voice of the Carnes Crossroads community. The function of the CCNA is to provide a conduit between the residents of Carnes Crossroads and the various agencies of the Daniel Island Company to organize concerns in a coherent manner, and to provide the community with a timely response to those concerns.

Contact:
Judie Edwards – jansheana@yahoo.com

Community Map

See the Bigger Picture

Plan your Visit

Contact us today

Upcoming Events

Concerts, Classes & More

Have a question? We’re always here to help.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Featured Builder

Sabal Homes

View Plans